Skip navigation


Recently, Ben Smith, a salesperson at Nissan of Keene, leased an all electric Nissan LEAF. We interviewed him for this blog post.

ben-leaf

So Ben, why did you decide to lease a Nissan LEAF?

“Well, I just couldn’t beat it. The lease payments are very inexpensive, just $199 a month. There are no oil changes, I buy no gas- and I was paying around $200 month anyway for gas.
 I don’t commute a lot, and I think the average person would save even more. I find it’s a good feeling to have no tailpipe emissions because I am environmentally conscious. And the technology on the car is fascinating. I love that it calls me on my iPhone and tells me when it’s charged up.

  And it’s just cool- the idea of being in an all-electric car.”

And what surprised you about the Nissan LEAF, Ben?

 “Turns out it’s quite smooth- and really good in the snow. We had a bad snowstorm recently, with two feet of snow. The roads had 3 inches of snow when I headed for work at 7:30. There was no problem, in fact everyone else was doing like 10 MPG and I was doing 30 MPH, and I felt very confident in the snow. The low center of gravity on the LEAF seems to make it very nimble in the snow.”
________________

 You can contact Ben Smith at (888) 266-3408, and/or ben@nissanofkeene.dealercrm.com
Visit our Nissan LEAF website at nissanleaf.us

leaf

________________

Leave a Reply

